Shape Cut Pro Tutorial

As a follow up to my previous post about washing and preparing new fabrics, I thought I would share a little more about my working methods and how I store my fabrics. For those of you who also love jelly roll strips, charms, and layer cakes, I highly recommend the Shape Cut Pro Ruler. Here is a Shape Cut Pro video tutorial with Nancy Zieman.

layer cakes, charms, and jelly roll strips

Once I get all my jelly strips, charms, and layer cakes cut, I store them in sandwich and freezer bags. Sandwich bags are the perfect size for storing strips and charms, and gallon freezer bags seem to be made for keeping layer cakes fresh.

Having all my fabric cuts storage in clear plastic bags allows me to sort through them as I’m planning a design. I can see them clearly, but don’t need to handle them and cause unnecessary wear and edge fraying.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Materials and Supplies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shape Cut Pro Tutorial

  1. ivoryspring says:

    Wow! Your method of organization puts me to shame…. 😉 Lovely fabrics, by the way.

Leave a Reply

