Hexing Box

hexagon sewing box

I found the perfect little portable box for storing my hexagon sewing supplies. It’s a two-compartment, satin lined box that Elizabeth gave for Christmas three years ago. It came with two cute coffee cups, which I use a lot. I never used the box for anything, and had it tucked away on a shelf. When I came across it a couple of days ago, I knew it was just what I needed for my hexagon piecing project. Now I can leave my pretty box on the end table in the living room, and not worry about my hubby complaining about my “mess.” In the box, I have the following:

  • basting thread
  • scissors
  • needles
  • needle threader
  • seam ripper
  • paper templates
  • plastic templates
  • pin cushion
  • 3.5″ squares of fabric
  • basted hexagons

It’s a small box that will fit into a book bag, so I can travel with it. I put the plastic templates in, just in case I run out of paper templates. Then all I would have to do is grab some copy paper and a pencil to make more.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Materials and Supplies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

